Science and Social Studies

Matter: Properties of Liquids and Solids

Sort the solids, liquids, and gases- http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities/gases.html



Daily and Seasonal Changes

Dress Caillou for the Weather- http://pbskids.org/caillou/games/dresscaillou.html

Sticks and Seasons- http://www.tvokids.com/framesets/bby.html?game=165&

Spring Into Life Activities- http://www.northcanton.sparcc.org/~ptk1nc/spring2002/activities.htm



Dinosaurs

Dinosaur Dig- http://games.funschool.com/game.php?g=1004&category=0&level=4

Dinosaur Illustrations- http://www.search4dinosaurs.com/index.html

All About Dinosaurs- http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/dinosaurs/allabout/

Dinosaur Sue- http://www.fieldmuseum.org/sue/

Dinosaur Dictionary- http://www.dinodictionary.com/index.asp

Dinosaur Scrambler- http://www.edbydesign.com/scr_dino.html



Space

Amazing Space- http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/

Arty the Part Time Astronaut- http://www.artyastro.com/main.htm

Astronomy for Kids- http://www.dustbunny.com/afk/

NASA Kids- http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forkids/kidsclub/flash/index.html

Virtual Solar System- http://www.nationalgeographic.com/solarsystem/splash.html

The Planets- http://www.nationalgeographic.com/solarsystem/splash.html

Space Place- http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids/



Matter

Solids and Liquids- http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/SolidsandLiquids/index.html

Solids, Liquids and Gases- http://www.brainpopjr.com/science/matter/



Magnets

Magnets and Springs-http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/science/activities/magnets_springs.shtml

Magnet Quiz-http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/science/tests/magnets_springs.shtml



Animals

Animal Safari-http://funschool.kaboose.com/formula-fusion/animal-adventure/games/game_animal_safari.html

Drag and Drop Habitat Game-http://www.on.ec.gc.ca/greatlakeskids/habitatfinal.html

Zoo Crew-http://funschool.kaboose.com/formula-fusion/animal-adventure/games/game_zoo_crew.html



Water Cycle

The Water Cycle-http://www.epa.gov/safewater/kids/flash/flash_watercycle.html

Water Goes Around-http://www.e4s.org.uk/director/wtrgoes.htm

Water Cycle Quiz-http://www.sweetwater.org/education/watercycle.html



Map Skills

Map Grids- http://www.eduplace.com/kids/socsci/books/applications/imaps/maps/g2_u1/index.html

Map Games- http://www.maps.com/FunFacts.aspx?nav=FF

Where Is That? http://www.funbrain.com/where/



Continents and Oceans

Can you locate the continents and oceans? http://funschool.kaboose.com/globe-

Continent and Ocean Quiz-http://www.lizardpoint.com/fun/geoquiz/worldquiz.html

My World (great game to practice continent locations)- http://funschool.kaboose.com/globe-rider/games/game_my_world.html

Help the tourist find his destination! http://www.playkidsgames.com/games/continentNames/continentJig.htmhttp://www.playkidsgames.com/games/continentNames/continentJig.htm



Communities

Types of Communities-http://www.eduplace.com/kids/socsci/books/applications/imaps/maps/g3_u1/index.html

Welcome to the City!- http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/cities/


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...